Governing Body

Nelson School is part of Latchmere Academy Trust and currently, the Trustees have governance responsibility for the school. A Local Advisory Board is in place to monitor the school’s progress and report back to the Trust Board. Find out more about the Latchmere Academy Trust

Local Advisory Board

Please click the link below for our Local Advisory Board Membership, Roles and Attendance 2020-21

Nelson Primary School – Local Advisory Board Membership, Roles and Attendance 2020-21

Further Information

If you have any queries about our work, any issues you wish to discuss, or if you are interested in becoming a governor at Nelson School, please contact the Clerk to the Governors.

Latchmere Academy Trust Articles of Association

Meeting Dates

Trust Meeting Dates 2018-19

Governor Statutory Information

Nelson LAB Statutory Information 2018-2019

Nelson School LAB – Statutory website Information 2017-18


National Governors’ Association


Latchmere Academy Trust trustees now oversee the activities and progress at Nelson School.

A local advisory board is now responsible for local matters at Nelson School.